Pages

Wednesday, August 08, 2007

TechWebcast Registration

Helge: Got this information in the mail. The traditionalists are playing a different kind of game. It would be interesting to listen. Where will I get the time? There's too much available on the Interent. We need ways to screen out what is valuable? Where should we spend our time?

TechWebcast Registration: "An Intelligent Enterprise Editorial Perspectives TechWebCast: Delivering Insight Enterprisewide: Solving the Problem of Too Much Data, Too Little Access

Date: Tuesday, August 21, 2007 | Time: 1:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM ET | Duration: One hour.

Is your organization struggling to come to grips with too much data in disparate sources ranging from ERP and CRM systems to legacy business applications, Web sites and intranets? Today's competitive climate demands fast access to all information relevant to business decisions, and organizations want to arm front-line managers and workers with reporting and analysis capabilities so they can spot threats and opportunities without waiting for DBAs or business intelligence gurus.

Fortunately, the trends in technology are responding to business need, with time-consuming data integration approaches giving way to more fleet-footed techniques. At the same time, BI and analytics vendors are democratizing their technologies, making it easier and more affordable for ordinary business users to gain actionable insights without requiring in-depth BI skill sets.

In this Webinar, Doug Henschen, Editor-in-Chief of Intelligent Enterprise, and David Hatch, Research Director, Business Intelligence at AberdeenGroup, brief you on the latest trends and developments..."
Post a Comment